Skip to main content

Herman Neosho Rubicon
School District

District » About Us

About Us

The Herman-Neosho-Rubicon School District was newly consolidated as of July 1, 2016.  The three individual school districts collaboratively worked together to create a new district. 
Our school district has two locations - Honor Elementary and Honor Intermediate.  Honor Elementary educates students in grades 4K-4th grade, while Honor Intermediate educates students in 5th-8th grade.
The chosen mascot for the new district was the Phoenix.  The Phoenix symbolizes obtaining a new life by arising from the ashes of its predecessor. We felt this meaning was very fitting considering the consolidation process of combining the three individual schools into one new school.  To help remain as one, but two locations, we created two different styles for the mascot; one for the Elementary and one for the Intermediate.